Summary Board of Corrections State Offices South at Tift College 300 Patrol Road, Forsyth, Georgia 31029

October 1, 2020

Board Members

Barry H. Babb
Duke Blackburn
J.C. Spud Bowen
Christopher Clark
Mike Coggins - Absent
Wayne Dasher
Ester Fleming Jr.
Larry Haynie - Vice Chairman
Stacy Jarrard
Janelle King

John Mayes - Absent
Donnie Pope
Tommy Rouse
Alton Russell - Chairman
Andrea Shelton
Luis "Lou" M. Solis Jr.
W. D. Strickland
Bill White – Conference Call
Rose Williams

The following actions were taken at the October 1, 2020 Board meeting:

Chairman Alton Russell called the meeting to order. Chaplain Steven Turner gave the invocation and attendees recited the Pledge of Allegiance. Chairman Russell then swore in one new Board of Corrections member, and recognized all guests and visitors.

The Board approved the October 1, 2020 agenda and the minutes from the September 3, 2020 meeting of the Board.

Commissioner Timothy C. Ward presented the Commissioner's report, which included the Commissioner's Dashboard, and Division Updates from Health Services Division, Facilities Division, Office of Legal Services, and Georgia Correctional Industries.

Chairman Alton Russell presented the Chairman's report, and under Old or New Business, there was an approval of resolution for a former board member.

The Board meeting was adjourned.